Another load of S.H.I.T

My last moan about people leaving us unwanted presents was in February last year and I did think that that post would embarrass people enough to stop them from doing this sort of thing.

The question remains the same. Why go to the extremes of bagging stuff and then deciding that it was appropriate to hide it in the undergrowth ?

I am sure that if I came and shit in your garden you would not be terribly impressed.

We accept that most people will pick a spot for peeing as it is a long walk back to the house just for a Jimmy Riddle, all we ask is that you do not pee up the cabins.

Last week one of the lads was fishing swim 4 and decided that he needed to pick his spot, about 20 feet back from the track that runs behind swim 4, looks to be in a very nice spot to me and would subsequently cause no issues to anyone. Do you recognise it ?

Unfortunately no sooner had he started doing his duty he realised that he was peeing on a plastic bag hidden in the undergrowth. Not wanting to be blamed for it he did the correct thing and reported it to me.

On further inspection it was found to be a 100 litre black bin bag, the exact sort that Helen provides for people in the Gite.

Inside the bag were a couple of proper meaty lumps and a second bag with contents I am not even willing to investigate:

The volume of the contents is irrelevant really other than I now have to do something with it.

It is the act that matters, the fact that you have so little respect for other people’s gardens that you are willing to fly-tip your shit, and to make matters worse you are happy to dump it inside a plastic bag that will not degrade for 100 years or probably more !!

That is what this is to me, my garden, and I work bloody hard to keep it in as good a condition as is possible for you and my other guests to enjoy, not to destroy.

I use the term “you” because you know who you are, unfortunately I do not.

So I invite you to send me an e-mail with your bank account details and I will be more than happy to return all deposits that you may have for future bookings.

This entry was posted in carp fishing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Another load of S.H.I.T

  1. RogerRoger Bashford says:

    why oh why what is wrong with people if only you new how long it’s been there

Leave a comment