Pellet supply for 2023

Those of you that use my bait will be aware that 2 years ago I changed my pellet provider to a new company with the hope of procuring them at a better price for all of us. Prices were on the up then and they have only gone one way since.

Not only did the new company provide a very good quality high protein fish meal based product they also manufactured a good quality cereal based pellet that was perfect as a bulk feed, not to mention it was considerably cheaper and therefore very popular.

Unfortunately, I have just been made aware that the new guys have been beaten by the current economic climate and have ceased trading, it would appear that they could not compete against the big-boys at the scale of their operation.

I am therefore in the process of returning to the supplier that I used before, a large industrial supplier of all types of pellet for the fish-farming industry.

Obviously I expected the prices to have gone up somewhat but I must confess to being slightly surprised by how much, well over 30% !!

As is always the case, that price increase cannot be totally absorbed by us and therefore it will have a knock-on effect on you.

I will be asking Simon to change the detail on my web-site as soon as is possible but until that change is achieved please ignore the entry on my web-site.

With immediate effect the pellet available on site is limited to a high protein fishmeal based product at 9mm in size, it is specifically designed for the feeding and rearing of carp.

It will be available loose at 3 euros per kg, in sealed 5kg bags at 14 euros making that 2.80 euros per kg, or in sealed 25kg bags at 65 euros making that 2.60 euros per kg.

The cereal based pellet is no longer available.

All other baits supplied on-site remain the same.

This entry was posted in carp fishing and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment