Availability – 2026

The calendar for 2026 opened on New Year’s Day and as expected it was a manic session, I was inundated with enquiries and it took me the best part of the day to wade through them all.

I really do hate having to disappoint people which is why I apply rules to the process and I apply those rules as fairly as I can.

Unfortunately there are some very popular periods in the world of carp fishing and when I receive multiple applications for the same weeks then it stands to reason that some of you had to miss out.

To those of you whom I have been unable to accommodate I do apologise, and all I can say is better luck next time, but I do maintain waiting lists for those lucky few who wish to try and take advantage of any cancellations, if you wish to be put on a list for 2024/25/26 please let me know.

To those of you who managed to get a session secured I say welcome aboard and let’s hope that your session turns out to be the right choice.

Having said all of that, and despite the mad surge in enquiries, I still find myself with 4 weeks remaining, these are obviously the less popular periods, my theory is that they seem to correspond with other holiday periods when many anglers have other family commitments.

Those 4 weeks are:

April the 11th, May the 2nd, July the 4th and July the 11th

If you fancy a session on any of these dates then do please get in touch.

This entry was posted in carp fishing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment